Not resolved
1 comment

I purchased a pair of clearance shoes. When I went to return them I was informed it would be a merchandise credit.

I inquired why it would not be a credit back to my credit card and was informed they were clearance and less than $29.99. I informed the clerk I was not aware of this policy and she replied "Well, it is on your receipt." At no time did either she or the manager point out a posted return policy anywhere in the store. After submitting a complaint to corporate I was informed "We apologize that you were not familar with our return policy. This has been our return policy for decades.

The policy is listed on our site, in our catalog, near the registers and on your receipt.

We are sorry to ear that you were not familar with our return policy prior to purchasing." It does not do a customer any good to be on the receipt if you are not aware of the policy until after the purchase is made, NOT being posted anywhere in the store, if they don't order on your website or receive your catalog. I will not be purchasing from Aerosole in the future.

Product or Service Mentioned: Aerosoles Customer Care.

Reason of review: Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy.

Monetary Loss: $33.

Preferred solution: Credit the purchase price to my credit card and not a merchandise credit.

I didn't like: Customer service on return policy not posted.

Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review

Comments

PissedConsumer.com is temporarily operating in read-only mode and users cannot make any changes to the information, publish comments or reviews. Please come back in a couple of minutes.

Anonymous
#1487250

Returning a worn pair of shoes is like returning a used pair of underware... IJS don't buy them if they don't fit...

and it takes time to break in shoes, duh...

have you all been walking around barefoot until recently? Good grief.

You May Also Like